Starting New

Starting New

ยท

3 min read

Hey Hashnode,

Today I am starting my blogging journey, I'll be talking about my journey as a budding developer and my pivot to competitive just because I want a job ๐Ÿ˜….

So Who am I ?

Screenshot 2020-12-08 at 8.11.44 PM.png

Well I'm a himachali boy born and brought up in a beautiful mess called Bengal and now pursuing Computer Science Engineering (Obviously) in Mysore, looks like my life has been a road down south.

I was never a topper and no hopes of being one ever. But what I always had was love for computers. Initially it was through photoshop, mild hogging around with web inspector then that turned into me writing weird CLI based softwares with JAVA yes yes yes I used JAVA because that's what we were taught in my school ๐Ÿ˜ข, honestly I think it was a good language to start with because I have understood so much about OOP concepts at a young age, that today when I learnt Flutter it was really easy.

What do I know ?

I entered college as that oversmart guy who knows everything, well that was a phase I went through and now I am an undersmart learner.

But well I do know a few things,

  • I have been a Vue.js developer for about an year now
  • I have been writing flask servers for a little more than an year
  • And now I have been writing flutter based apps for 8months
  • Plus I have some experience with Firebase, heroku, AWS ec2 and some other techie stuff

Why should you read my blogs ?

Well there's no specific reason but I'll be talking about my journey as a dev, especially entertaining because i just have an experience of few months in flutter but I am a lead developer at a edtech startup. How does that matter ?? Well I'll be pointing out all my fuck ups and super cool stuff that i learn โค๏ธ

What else do I do ?

I used be a professional basketball player ๐Ÿ€, and an aspiring photographer ๐Ÿ“ท not professional but as hobby (mind you I'm terrible at it) I also make small infotainment videos on my second instagram @watchireshstruggle .

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Iresh Sharma by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!